Chop!

We were cruising around Richmond trying to find a good place to eat. We thought about hot pot but all you can eat hot pot for two is too much. The winner was Chop Steakhouse by The Sandman hotel in Richmond.

We have never been to Chop but heard it was good from friends so we went to check it out.

They had a really big drinks menu. I wasn’t sure what to order but at the same time I wanted something fancy so the waitress recommended some sort of champagne with a hint of wine and frozen grapes. I forgot what it’s called but it was good. Steve ordered wine like usual.

We started off our dinner with Beef Tenderloin Carpaccio.


For our entrees, I ordered the Wasabi Crusted Ahi Tuna which I still crave for! It’s so good, the mash potato is so creamy. The tuna was cooked well, it was very soft. Seared outside and rare inside with a wasabi to top it off. Steve ordered the Top Sirloin and Alaskan King Crab Legs. The steak was cooked medium rare, it wasn’t overcooked or anything unlike some places. The meat was tender and the sauce was delicious. On the side, there were the Alaskan king crab legs with butter.


Closer look at the ahi tuna. I really want to go back for more! I think I will soon. 🙂

Overall the quality and presentation of their food is fantastic. We will definitely go back for more and I don’t think I will order anything else besides their ahi tuna. It’s to die for! So delicious.


Dessert’s got to be the White Chocolate Raspberry Crème Brulée!

♥ Dana

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

